Competition Notice – Digital Professionals Interviews in Austin and San Francisco

Information regarding the competition and the performance

Relevant terms for the competition:

The competition is open to all Digital Professionals (Programmer, Program Manager, User Experience, Web Design, Social Media Developer, etc.) living or working in the Financial District of San Francisco, or in the Austin area who are at least 18 years old, and who completed this Universum’s form. Any person not subject to completing the survey is not eligible to participate in this competition. This competition is done in accordance with Universum’s GENERAL TERMS & CONDITIONS FOR PARTICIPATION IN COMPETITIONS. The participants must reside in San Francisco, California, USA, or Austin, Texas, USA.

Relevant time limits:

The competition will start on the 29th of January 2019 and will continue until the 10th of February 2019.

The competition task/performance:

The participants need to answer the following question: ENG: “What do you think is the biggest challenge facing digital talent today when it comes to where they work?”. The answer needs to be provided through the specific channel created for the competition. The answers will be evaluated on creativity and conciseness. Sixteen (16) winners will be awarded a prize and participate in a 45 minute telephone interview with one Universum employee.

Information regarding how the winner is appointed and the criteria assessed when appointing a winner:

Creativity and conciseness will be evaluated by the jury. The jury will consist of 3 members: Miltiadis Kritsantonis, David Carlen and Robert LaMorte. All winners need to be unanimously approved.

Information regarding where and when the names of the winners will be published:

The results of the competition will be announced on February 12th 2019. The names of the winners will be published on this website and they will stay published for maximum two months. The winners will also be informed personally by email.


The awards are 16 Amazon vouchers worth $50 each, one to be awarded to each winner after their participation in the focus group. The prize needs to be claimed latest in the next 30 calendar days after the 12th of February 2019.


The same terms apply to all participants in the competition. The assessment of the contributions will be impartial, and the competition will be conducted according to the rules that Universum hereby informed about and included in the GENERAL TERMS & CONDITIONS FOR PARTICIPATION IN COMPETITIONS.

Amy Noel

Ron Maldonado

Sean Mandell

Joseph Rizzo

Janeth Betancourt

Dave Yeats

Bikram Thapa

Leslie Mozisek

Erik Pukinsmis

Julio Correa

Micki Weiss

Bryce Hagan

Rey Cepeda

Constantine Perepelitsa

Matt Rodriguez

Michelle Li

Diego Chacon

April Dai

Evan Kimia

Jack Kingsman

Tony Shih

Miguel Rodríguez

Kristian Widjaja

Varun Kapur